Print Box

Print Box

Over the last two years I have added various options for the availability of my art in print form.

Its a process of fine tuning the model where by I am comfortable in the way my work is available to the people that love it.

I have been looking for a way to ease my time to be spent more on the production of art and less on the task of sales promotion. As it stands I spend nearly 100% of my time on sales related business and I have no time or finance to pursue the inspiration to produce art, this cannot continue.

So the concept is to refocus my time on creation. If I can design a product that will hopefully at ’100% sold’ will provide me with a basic annual income and the news I bring you day to day via my blogs and facebook will be less about sales and more about art and what I am working on.  Much more interesting don’t you think?

This box of prints is limited to 250 issues, and each year I shall work to produce a new collection that can be contained within the box. Once the issues are all sold these 21 images will no longer be available until such times as I produce a complete works book in the future.limited edition print box  The box has screws at the back and you can remove the print selection & change what is displayed at the front. This captures everything I love about artist book collections and postcards of images. The box has the potential to hold 75 images. It can be hung on the wall or sat on a shelf or mantelpiece.

The prints are produced on lovely thick paper in a fine print quality.

The specs are as follows –

Soft Textured Natural White 100% cotton 315gsm IFA 22 Innova soft-textured, has a natural white finish with a slightly structured, soft-textured surface equivalent to a traditional etching fine art paper making it ideal for digital fine art and photo reproductions. The surface has a special matte coating, designed for high quality fine art and photographic reproduction with inkjet (giclée) technology.

Features: 100% cotton linters / Great colour accuracy / Archival quality Dye & Pigment ink compatible.

The entire box width and height is 13.5 x 17.5 x 5 cmlimited edition print box

Here is a video explaining the motivation behind this move.

https://vimeo.com/99173894

https://vimeo.com/99173894<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/99173894″>Limited Edition Print Box By Peter Gillies</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user517112″>pete gillies</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a>.</p>

So now there are a simple 2 choices available. The original work will be for sale, and a select range will be available as an annual print pack. Taking into account I have so far printed 5 of editions of these prints that were sold as individual gift cards so there are only now 245 editions of the full set permitted. With number 1 now sat on my stereo speaker with the drawing “Birch Trees” at the front of the display these are now available to order. Remember once they are gone they are gone.

Congratulations if you have bought a print from me in the last 2 years as they are no longer available and although not officially numbered  are in seriously few quantity.

I’m dead excited by this as a concept and look forward to filling up the box.

Its now available from the web page right now!! On www.gilliesart.com

Leave a Reply

