Paper Cut Blossom

Paper Cut Blossom

Paper Cut Blossom, This is the 3rd work I have produced in with this technique. Each one has been slightly differnt as I experiment with alternative ideas, on this one I cut individual blossom’s from rice paper, painted with varied shades of a white / pink acrylic paint, these are curled and glued over a painting to give a three dimensional aspect. I created a gap between the glass & the paper work by adding in black painted foam board at the sides of the frame rebate. It worked perfectly.

The branch was drawn in pencil, I have experimented with inks and pen. I rather like the pencil the best.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

