Shades Of Blue

Shades Of Blue

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Waterfall Paintings – continued work on these images, I had several Linen canvases to try out. Pretty expensive fancy ones and I must say I was not impressed. I do enjoy the process of trying out a new material, its own peculiarities reveal new ways of working. But this I did not enjoy, maybe as I was trying to do a particular style and not perhaps going with what the material wanted. The pictures themselves I am very pleased with, however it was against the will of the canvas I wrestled these out.

Everydays a school day!

http://www.gilliesart.com/

Leave a Reply

