The name game…

Waterfall Drawing
Waterfall by Tree

I am having trouble naming the images from the Misty Forest Collection.  Normally when it comes to paintings I more often than not pick a song title that captures in audio form what I feel the visual form is. Sometimes its just how many trees are in the picture.

My misty forest collection is proving a problem. All the images are fairly similar, I cant just name them Misty Forest One/Two/Three… etc so I think I should go with individual names. But in some way have a over ruling name theme…  or just go totally outfield with some bizarre names unrelated.  Tuesday Night Owl Meeting….

I have seen in books pages get named plate 104.  for instance. Or I could do it like classic music sets… mmmm need to come up with something interesting… I found the Finnish word for waterfall is Vesiputous. That I like!

Any bright ideas folks ??

Leave a Reply

