And so it begins…

Well this is my first post. Its apparently Monday in the month of April. They also tell us its the year 2010.

Well times and dates aside the facts are its windy as hell, its a little rainy and I just closed my facebook account.  Only to open a blog but buy maybe this is slightly more constructive. … we’ll see.

So what’s the craic here?  Who the hell am I, what the hell am I up to? Well in short I am from Lochness , I used to work in a Stained Glass Restoration Studio in Edinburgh and well I got to the age of 25 and realised Id never given myself the time to really see what I was capable of doing, artistically, given the time & space.

So I gave myself the time and space.

I turned 29 this year, man time is moving faster everyday.  Where am I at now… well today I got up and did my second day down at the old restoration studio. Although the boss cant give me anywork they have plenty of work space so kindly are letting me work on my art there.

Its really to good to not be working in my bedroom anymore.  So as it was really windy today and rainy I spent the afternoon down there putting some hangers together. But i really need some sun this week, its a bugger to be loosing all the Easter trade.

I guess over the posts if I can keep on top of this you’ll get what’s happening.  There are going to be some fair amount of ranting, And ill make every effort not to edit myself.  To reviewing my post, just type and post.  So its time for a cuppa tea and see if I can borrow a flatmates digital camera to take a couple shots of today’s efforts.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

